Thoughts…

At this moment in time I find myself struggling with my creative thoughts, when thinking about my personal projects… I’m unsure of the reason why, although I am aware that on the completion of my degree, after reaching the climax of it, I feel lost… I’ve cannot seem to find the motivation to go and photograph the nature that surrounds us; the one thing I love most. 

I know I have the ability and skills to take my practice further, but without the motivation, without my creativity… 

How do I find my creative spark? How do I get that back? 

Currently I’m working towards my PGCE, to teach photography. It’s something that I’m passionate about. I thrive on the students dedication to their practice and motivation. Their ideas, concepts, their lust to move forward. 

I envy their motivation: their dedication, but not in a negative way. I need that energy. I want that energy again. 

 Where has this creativity and passion gone?

    
   
I know it will come to me again. I have the desire to be creative.

“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” (Paulo Coelho) 

2 thoughts on “Thoughts…

  1. Hi Emz. I know what you mean, after finishing the degree it’s like an anticlimax. It’s as if what’s gone before counts for nothing. One of the ways I found useful was to immerse myself in books, magazines and the net. I didn’t panic, just took my time and got through a lot of articles until I found one that interested me. I’m sure that you’ll find an article that gives you inspiration, or a seed of an idea.
    Hope all is well xx.

    • Hey Rob, I remember having a similar discussion with you last year! I still hold high hopes from my Anti-Bodies project. What I find difficult to get back is my passion. I’ve been out taking photographs on a few occasions and love it when I’m there. However, the next day my motivation and passion completely change, they almost vanish!
      I wouldn’t say I’m panicking… I’m more frustrated with the idea. I want to create more!
      How long did it take for you to get past it?
      Hope you’re well to! xx

Leave a Reply

